Updates!

Hey everyone!

Long time no read!

 

Sorry for the lack of posting or editing anything on my blog these last months.
Right now I’m in the middle of graduating from university. In less than 2 months from now on I need to pass one oral test as well as 2 exams. I also need to finish my bachelor’s thesis. Hopefully I get everything done and accomplished!

If everything goes according to plan I will be one week in denmark at the beginning of september and I will have a lot more time to get my blog updated and work on costumes afterwards (at least as long as I don’t have a job yet).
Also the “Connichi” is coming up in the middle of september and I plan on attending this German convention! ❤

 

So what are my upcoming plans for this blog?

 

I will mostly keep on doing the same thing as I am doing right now. This means I will finish the blogposts for already started costume projects and write about the “new” ones (which are already finished cosplays).

Also, there are some more interesting plans for the next year! I really would like to test my skills again at the DCM (German Cosplay Championship – “Deutsche Cosplay Meisterschaft”) in 2018 and I thought about the big cosplays I’d like to do for this contest and in general. I am planning on doing Sheeta from Laputa – Castle in the Sky (I already started with the first little thing), Azura in her Nohr dress from Fire Emblem: Fates, Kazemon/Fairymon from Digimon Frontier (4th season) and maybe even Hikari Yagami in her standard and winter version from Digimon 02!
A lot of Digimon is ahead… as well as some nostalgic and interesting characters!

Last but not least I found awesome friends in my direct neighbourhood who also cosplay. Both of them also want to work on videos (cmvs, parodies, etc.) and we are brainstorming for a few things. I want to be more active on YouTube in general, so that would be an awesome opportunity to work with them together!

 

What do you think? Aren’t these some awesome news!
Thank you for waiting so long. More updates are coming very soon!

 

 

Thank you for reading!

 

Nikasparkle
Stay sparkly!

Leave a Reply

